Picture above: Nickolas carrying our tables wine over! He is a great waiter and we always love having him when we go there to eat!

Last night a group of 9 of us decided to go to a restaurant called TGT to take advantage of their happy hour specials. For 25,000 TSH we were able to buy one get one free of wine bottles. Of course we all ended up buying our own bottle for 12,500 TSH which is about $6 - $7 USD. It was a dinner filled with great food, wine, and great company. Couldn't have asked for a better night! 

Picture below: Our dinner table with the sunset in the background. Quite a gorgeous setting and very cool place to eat!
Picture above: Kris and I decided to split pizza and nachos which were AMAZING AND DELICIOUS! Our pizza had banana and bacon on it which is a bit weird but very delicious! 

Our meal was amazing and Mambo offered a lot of entertainment for us all. He is from Mexico and is quite a character. Can't help but love him and all his little quirks despite his brutal honesty and inappropriateness at times. One of my favorite dinners since I have been here was this one as it was so relaxing and enjoyable. I especially loved being able to face time everyone at school even if it was only for a few seconds. It was so good to see all of my friends and hear about their lives even if only for a quick second! I got to face time my dad for a bit as well which is always fun to see him and tell him stories. He even got to meet some of my friends here which was really cool! 

It was a great night and I look forward to having more nights like this while I am here! Next time, I will not be eating any cheese with my meal though as my stomach has been struggling quite a bit today. Lesson learned! 

With love from Africa,

Lauren



Leave a Reply.